



To the International Relations Office of Universitat Politècnica de València

On 13th February of 2020, the Department of Development Studies from University of Free State, organized a committee for nomination of Erasmus+ mobility staff for the academic year 2022/2023. See attached memo outlining the selection committee process.

The committee was composed by the following members:

Name	Position		
Prof. Melanie Walker	National Research Foundation Chair (Higher Education & and Human Development)		
Mrs. Deidre van Rooyen	Programme Director : Centre for Development Support		
Mrs. Chevon Slambee	Chief Officer : Strategic Projects, Research Internationalisation and Instiutional Reporting- Office for International Affairs		
Mr. Kagiso Ngake	Senior Assistant Officer : Outgoing mobility and Partnerships		

Based on the following evaluation and selection criteria:

- 1. Working plan and Possibility of future relations with host university
- 2. Language
- 3. CV

On the merits of candidates, the committee has decided to nominee:

Name of Staff	score	
Dr. Carmen Martínez Vargas	90	
Dr. Mikateko Hóppener	90	

	Reserve list	Score
None		

Date: 13 February 2020

Signature and stamp

Name: Chevon Slambee Erasmus+ KA107 Coordinator





Co-funded by the Erasmus+ Programme of the European Union

	Name	Surname	Academic field // Administrative position	English B1- B2 C1 /20	Working Plan and Future relations /20	Net points CV /60	Total 100
			Post Doctoral				
			Researcher:				
			Research Assistant-				
			Higher Education				
			and Human				
			Development				
			Research				
1	Carmen	Martínez Vargas	Group	20	20	50	90
			Post Doctoral				
			Researcher:				
			Research Assistant-				
			Higher Education				
			and Human				
			Development				
			Research				
2	Mikateko	Höppener	Group	20	20	50	90